2017 Award Winners

The Royal Society of Miniature Painters Sculptors and Gravers Gold Memorial Bowl

The Society shows over 600 works at its Annual Exhibition, from which only one is selected and awarded the Gold Memorial Bowl. 

The Gold Memorial Bowl was a gift to the Society from Suzanne Lucas MBE, FLS, HPRMS, FPSBA, Hon.SWA, Hon. MAA,  Hon. MASF

There are a number of other prestigious awards presented annually.

The Royal Society of Miniature Painters, Sculptors and Gravers Gold Memorial Bowl

Linda by Raoof Haghighi
Dame Patricia Routledge accepting Gold Memorial Bowl award on behalf of Raoof Haghighi at the 2017 exhibition.

Gold Memorial Bowl
Honourable Mention

Anthony Parke

Gold Memorial Bowl 
Honourable Mention

Hanna Woodring

Gold Memorial Bowl 
Honourable Mention

Susan Davies

Gold Memorial Bowl 
Honourable Mention

Laura Critchlow

People's Choice Award

Alison Griffin

Presidents Special Commendation Large Work

Laura Critchlow

Presidents Special Commendation Miniature Work

Jenny Musker

Peter Charles Booth
Memorial Award

Iain Gardiner

The Bidder and Borne Sculptors and Gravers Award 

Svetlana Arkhi

The Prince of Wales Award for Outstanding Miniature Painting

Joyce Rogerson

The Marion Winter 'Joey Award' 
for Animals and Wildlife

Ray Winder

The Elizabeth Meek

Suzanne Bradley

The Marion Winter
'Kunstler Award'

Michael Coe

The Anthony Lester Art Critic Award

Tracy Hall

The Royal Miniature Society Group Award

Elizabeth Diggins

The Mundy Sovereign Portrait Award

Tom Mulliner

Arturi Phillips 'Connoisseur' Award

Suzanne Bradley

Llewellyn Alexander Subject Miniature Award

Barbara Valentine

Anita Emmerich Presentation Award

Ray Winder