Exhibition Dates 2018

WOULD YOU LIKE TO SUBMIT YOUR WORK FOR 2018?

Exhibition opens to the public 

Wednesday 28th November 5-8pm 

Continues daily 10-5pm until 1pm on 

Sunday 9th December 2018


Details:

Hand in of all artwork: Sunday 18th November
Selection: Monday 19th November 
Selection Notification: 2pm, Wednesday 21st November


Judging and Awards Notification: 5pm, Tuesday 27th November
Private view for Clients and Friends: Wednesday 28th November 10-5pm (open to the public 5-8pm)


Official Opening and Award Ceremony: 3pm, Thursday 29th November

Exhibition closes: 1pm, Sunday 9th December


Collection of all purchased/unsold/unselected works & AGM (2pm): 10-5, Friday 14th December

DAILY DEMONSTRATIONS 2018:

Artists will be demonstrating throughout the day, however while starting times will be from around 10.30, this cannot always be guaranteed, due to possible travel disruptions.

Fri. 30th November - Jenny Brooks RMS
Portraits, human and butterflies using watercolour on vellum

Sat. 1st December - Rosemary Bentley RMS
Drawing a portrait using silverpoint
 
Sun. 2nd December - Marian Tumelty VPRMS
A composition using natural objects, in watercolour on vellum.
 
Mon. 3rd December - Paul Eaton VPRMS
Sculpture using investment casting wax to create original sculpture, using low voltage soldering iron and various stainless-steel carving tools
 
Tues. 4th December - Michael Coe RMS
Portrait using watercolour on vellum
 
Wed. 5th December - Carole Flanders VPRMS
Painting birds using watercolour on polymin
 
Thurs. 6th December - Barbara Valentine RMS
Still life using watercolour on Ivorine
 
Fri. 7th December - Alison Griffin RMS
Snow scene in Acrylic on board
 
Sat. 8th December - Pauline Denyer-Baker RMS
colour mixing of skin tones, contrasting shadows and greens

Thank you!

As always, our exhibition would not be possible without a dedicated group of members who make our show possible. 

Many hours are spent organizing, selecting, hanging, photographing and packing works. 

If you are a member and would like to help, please contact Claire Hucker for further information.

Our annual exhibition boasts some of the best miniatures from the finest miniature artists in the world.